Guest Post: RRBC “Spotlight Author” TC Booth on Authors Helping Authors

Today I am happy to host TC Booth as a guest on my blog. This week’s RRBC “Spotlight Author,” TC has authored several books in different genres, including young adult, fantasy, and science fiction. rave-reviews-badge

Authors Supporting Authors

The biggest reason I joined Rave Reviews Book Club is to belong to a community of supportive authors. I’m so glad I did. We need each other to not only spread the word about each other’s books, but for the boost to stay motivated.

I know I’ve felt down at times and have doubted myself as a writer. It never fails, when I feel this way a member of the group says something to pick me up. Whether it’s a tweet, something motivating in the newsletter, or encouragement from a friend I’ve met…I’m grateful for the pick-me-up.

Another positive from joining a writing community is the wide range of experience that comes with it. When a questions arises about publishing or marketing, chances are someone in the community knows the answer or has advice.

Post 5 (2)Finding critique partners or critique groups within a writing community is valuable. I found a partner through a community called Ladies Who Critique. The feedback from my critique partner pushed me to take my writing to the next level.

The most important thing I’ve learned from joining a community of authors is the more support you give, the more you’ll get in return. I’m fortunate that the author group through my publisher Clean Reads is super supportive. We take turns featuring each other on our blogs and give advice to one another through the Clean Reads author group page.

I’ve found this truth of the more you give, the more you get to be especially true with Rave Reviews Book Club. I’m amazed at the support that I’ve received from the members of this group. It motivates me to give back even more and thus the cycle continues.

About TC BoothAuthor Photo

TC Booth is a  self-proclaimed young adult fiction addict, TC finds the passion in which young people experience life to be contagious. That passion is the driving force behind her writing.TClogo2 (2)

To learn more about TC Booth or to purchase her books, please visit:

 

7 thoughts on “Guest Post: RRBC “Spotlight Author” TC Booth on Authors Helping Authors

  1. I couldn’t agree more, TC! We need community. I like to hide in a cave and write, but when I come up for air I need other writers! RRBC has given me a plethora of people who support, critique, encourage, and challenge me and my work. Thank you for sharing! Thank you, Cassidy, for hosting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A support group is definitely a wonderful thing. They help us know we are not suffering alone, and are a great way to shout out our successes. I’ve found a wonderful small critique group on Scribophile.com. The people there have become dear friends as well as supporters. We share more than our writing woes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

